Pre-Order Signed/Personalized Copies of Roll With It by Jamie Sumner

Parnassus Books is thrilled to offer our customers the opportunity to preorder autographed and/or personalized copies of Nashville author Jamie Sumner's highly anticipated debut middle grade novel, Roll With It. Perfect for fans of R.J. Palacio and Sharon Draper, Roll With It is a big-hearted story about an irrepressible girl with cerebral palsy whose life takes an unexpected turn when she moves to a new town. Read on for important ordering instructions, as well as more details about Roll With It!

Ordering Instructions

All pre-orders can be signed or personalized by the author at no additional cost. If you would like your book personalized, please include exactly how you would like the author to personalize your book in the comments section of your order. The comments are delivered to us exactly as you enter them, so it is helpful if you write in full sentences (i.e. "I would like Jamie to personalize the book to Susan Smith").

The deadline to place your preorder in time to be autographed by the author is Sunday, September 29th, at 5pm CST. Orders placed after this deadline will be filled with autographed books as supplies last.

Parnassus Books can ship your preorder anywhere in the United States or Canada!

More about Roll With It

"A big-hearted story that's as sweet as it is awesome." -- R.J. Palacio, New York Times bestselling author of Wonder

"Ellie is filled with ideas for delicious baked goods, but she can't quite figure out the recipe to make her family feel whole again. Filled with heart and spirit -- I love this book." -- Kristin O'Donnell Tubb, author of The Story Collector and A Dog Like Daisy

Ellie's a girl who tells it like it is. That surprises some people, who see a kid in a wheelchair and think she's going to be all sunshine and cuddles. The thing is, Ellie has big dreams: She might be eating Stouffer's for dinner, but one day she's going to be a professional baker. If she's not writing fan letters to her favorite celebrity chefs, she's practicing recipes on her well-meaning, if overworked, mother.

But when Ellie and her mom move so they can help take care of her ailing grandpa, Ellie has to start all over again in a new town at a new school. Except she's not just the new kid--she's the new kid in the wheelchair who lives in the trailer park on the wrong side of town. It all feels like one challenge too many, until Ellie starts to make her first-ever friends. Now she just has to convince her mom that this town might just be the best thing that ever happened to them!

More about Jamie Sumner

Jamie Sumner's work has appeared in The New York TimesThe Washington Post, and other publications. She loves stories that celebrate the grit and beauty in all kids. She is also the mother to a son with cerebral palsy and lives with her family in Nashville, Tennessee. Classroom resources, including a free discussion guide to Roll With It, are available by clicking here.

Roll with It Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781534442559
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Atheneum Books for Young Readers - October 1st, 2019