Pre-order Signed/Personalized Copies of The Ghost Rules

Parnassus Books is thrilled to offer our customers the opportunity to pre-order signed and/or personalized copies of The Ghost Rules by Adam Rosenbaum. The Ghost Rules will be published on August 13th, 2024. Read on for important ordering information, as well as more details about the book!

All pre-orders can be signed or personalized by Adam Rosenbaum at no additional cost. If you would like your book personalized, please include the name to whom you would like your book personalized in the comments section of your order. The deadline for signed pre-orders is August 7, 2024.

More about The Ghost Rules

Twelve-year-old Elwood McGee never asked to have "ghost-sight," and it involves a lot more drool-dodging than he expected. Ghosts are the WORST--and they're all over the place in this sharp-witted middle grade debut novel.

Did you know that ghosts love coffee? They're not trying to be scary. They're just deprived of an appropriate amount of caffeine! They also bump into things by accident, are occasionally nosy, and get a little nervous when they're seen by the living.

Elwood McGee knows these ghost facts because he's one of those rare people with the gift of ghost-sight. And it turns out ghosts are everywhere! Especially in the small Tennessee town where Elwood and his family had to move following the death of his big brother Noah, which Elwood thinks was his fault.

Once Elwood figures out he can see ghosts, he becomes single-mindedly determined to use his powers to see Noah and talk to him one last time. With the help of two girls who live on his street, Elwood embarks on a journey through the surprisingly funny world of ghosts and faces the realities of letting go.

At once hilarious and heart wrenching, Adam Rosenbaum makes his middle grade debut with a supernatural-ish novel about grief that's perfect for fans of Gordon Korman and Dan Gutman.

More about Adam Rosenbaum

Adam Rosenbaum has operated a sawmill in Kentucky, stocked groceries in Los Angeles, and was a student draftsman at his local power company growing up in the suburbs of Nashville. He's spent the last fifteen years in video production and digital media in Middle Tennessee, where he lives with his wife and four kids. When he's not writing things or reading things, you'll probably find him running down a trail or trying to track down the perfect blueberry donut. The Ghost Rules is his debut novel.

The Ghost Rules By Adam Rosenbaum Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780823456581
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Holiday House - August 13th, 2024