Virtual event with YA author Alisha Klapheke, in conversation with J. T. Ellison

Parnassus Books is thrilled to present, Alisha Klapheke, author of Enchanting the Elven Mage, in conversation with J. T. Ellison.

Sunday, February 28th at 2pm Central.

This will be a Facebook Live event from the Parnassus Books Facebook page.

After the live talk has ended, the video will be archived on the Parnassus Books Facebook page under Videos.

About the Book

Perfect for fans of Serpent and Dove and The Cruel Prince, this stand-alone fantasy romance about a human princess and her marriage to a royal, elven warrior will keep you up all night!

A human princess. An elven mage. A betrothal bound in a curse.

Today, Aury learned three things: One, she is the princess. Two, she might be a powerful mage. And three, a brutal mountain elf is on his way to the kingdom for their marriage.

Aury can't escape her newly revealed royal parents quickly enough. If they think she is going to marry some vicious elven warrior mage, they have another thing coming. They claim she's a mage too, but she has yet to prove it. She heads to the magic military order to get her rune-marked staff and learn everything she can. If she becomes the weapon they need instead of her not-if-she-can-help-it husband, they'll send the mountain elf packing, right?

If they don't, she will.

Filip is certain of three truths: One, he is bound to wed a stubborn mule of a princess. Two, the union will give his people the farmland they desperately need. Three, his nightmare of a bride has wild magic that will probably kill him before their wedding day.

But he will die before he gives up on winning her hand.

War is coming, and the first battle will be fought in the heart.

About Alisha Klapheke

USA Today bestselling author Alisha Klapheke wants to infuse readers' lives with unique magic, far-flung fantasy settings, and romance. Her inspiration springs from an obsession with history, years of world travel, and the fantasy she grew up reading when she was supposed to be doing her math homework. When she's not writing, Alisha teaches Muay Thai kickboxing, Brazilian Jiu Jitsu, and Krav Maga to kids, adults, and the occasional country music star at her school just south of Nashville. That may be why writing fight scenes is her favorite.

About J. T. Ellison

J. T. Ellison is a NYT and USA Today bestselling author of more than 20 novels, and the EMMY-award winning co-host of A WORD ON WORDS, Nashville's premier literary show. With millions of books in print, her work has won critical acclaim, prestigious awards, and has been published in 26 countries. Ellison lives in Nashville with her husband and twin kittens.

Event date: 
Sunday, February 28, 2021 - 2:00pm
Event address: 
Parnassus Books
3900 Hillsboro Pike Suite 14
Nashville, TN 37215
Enchanting the Elven Mage Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9781736183328
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Alisha Klapheke - January 18th, 2021