IN STORE: Suzanne Park, author of One Last Word, in conversation with Jenna Levine

Suzanne Park's author photoJenna Levine's author photoParnassus Books is pleased to welcome Suzanne Park to celebrate her new book, One Last Word, in conversation with Jenna Levine.

This is a free event which will take place IN STORE on Monday, April 22nd at 6:30pm Central Time. Because space will be limited, registration is required to attend this event. Please register for free by filling out the form below! (Note: If for any reason you need to cancel your registration, please call the store at 615-953-2243 at least 24 hours before the event so your space can be provided to another guest.) Masks are strongly encouraged during this event.

About the Book

What would you say to your meddling parents, your ex-best friend, your toxic boss, or your high school crush if you didn't have to face the consequences?

Sara Chae is the founder of One Last Word, an app that allows you to send a mes-sage to anyone you want after you pass. Safeguards are in place so the app will only send when you're definitely, absolutely, 100% dead, but when another Sara Chae dies and her obituary is posted online, Sara discovers that drafted messages she had drunkenly uploaded on one night have been released --one each to her emotionally charged mother, to her former best friend who ghosted her, and to her unrequited high school crush, Harry Shim.

Still reeling from this disaster, Sara finds out she's been accepted into a venture capital mentorship program-- and that the mentor she's been assigned to is none other than Harry, who's now a major VC superstar. With her life going from uncertain to chaotic overnight, Sara has to deal with the havoc that ensues and reopen wounds from the past to find a true path forward.

A pitch-perfect for fans of Annabel Monaghan, Alisha Rai, and Jenny Han, One Last Word is an empowering, laugh-out-loud story about a woman who learns to speak up and fight for what she wants in life and love.

About the Author

Suzanne Park is a Korean American writer who was born and raised in Tennessee. She is the author of the adult novels The Do-Over, So We Meet Again, and Loathe at First Sight. As a comedienne, she was selected to appear on BET's Coming to the Stage. Suzanne was also the winner of the Seattle Sierra Mist Comedy Competition and was a semi-finalist in NBC's Stand Up for Diversity showcase in San Francisco. Suzanne graduated from Columbia University and received an MBA from UCLA. She currently resides in Los Angeles with her husband, female offspring, and a sneaky rat that creeps around on her back patio. In her spare time, she procrastinates.

About Jenna Levine

By day, Jenna Levine works to increase access to affordable housing in the American South. By night, she writes humorous contemporary and paranormal romances where the endings are always happy and the characters always find love, no matter who (or what) they are. When Jenna isn't writing she can usually be found starting knitting projects she won't finish, imagining she is someone capable of hiking long distances, or spending time with her family and small army of cats.

Event date: 
Monday, April 22, 2024 - 6:30pm
Event address: 
Parnassus Books
3900 Hillsboro Pike Suite 14
Nashville, TN 37215

Registration: Suzanne Park

All fields marked with '*' denotes mandatory fields
(Your email will be used to send you a reminder about the event)
(Comments or questions about the event? Let us know)
Books: 
One Last Word: A Novel By Suzanne Park Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780063216099
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Avon - April 16th, 2024