Author event with C.J. Redwine author of The Shadow Queen

Parnassus Books welcomes C.J. Redwine as she reads from and signs The Shadow Queen.

A dark epic fantasy inspired by the tale of Snow White, from C. J. Redwine, the author of the Defiance series. Perfect for fans of A Court of Thorns and Roses and Cinder.

Lorelai Diederich, crown princess and fugitive at large, has one mission: kill the wicked queen who took both the Ravenspire throne and the life of her father. To do that, Lorelai needs to use the one weapon she and Queen Irina have in common—magic. She'll have to be stronger, faster, and more powerful than Irina.

In the neighboring kingdom of Eldr, when Prince Kol's father and older brother are killed by an invading army of magic-wielding ogres, the second-born prince is suddenly given the responsibility of saving his kingdom. To do that, he needs magic of his own—and the only way to get it is to make a deal with the queen of Ravenspire, promise to become her personal huntsman—and bring her Lorelai's heart. But Lorelai is nothing like Kol expected—beautiful, fierce, and unstoppable—and despite his dark magic, Lorelai is drawn in by the passionate and troubled king

C. J. Redwine loves fairy tales, Harry Potter, and any movie starring Johnny Depp. She is also the author of Defiance and Deception. If the novel-writing gig ever falls through, she'll join the Avengers and wear a cape to work every day. C.J. lives in Nashville with her husband and children.

Follow this link if you would like to pre-order a copy of CJ's new book.

Event date: 
Thursday, February 18, 2016 - 6:30pm
Event address: 
Parnassus Books
3600 Hillsboro Pike, Suite 14
Nashville, TN 37215
The Shadow Queen (Ravenspire #1) Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062360243
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Balzer + Bray - February 16th, 2016