Vessel: A Novel (Paperback)

**Book listings on our website do not always reflect the current availability of books on our store shelves. Check a book's in-store availability above the "add to cart" button. Or to be certain that a book you've found on our website is also here on our shelves, feel free to call us at 615-953-2243**

Vessel: A Novel By Lisa A. Nichols Cover Image

Vessel: A Novel (Paperback)

$17.99


Special Order - Usually Arrives in 1-5 Days
Perfect for fans of Dark Matter and The Martian, an astronaut returns to Earth after losing her entire crew in an inexplicable disaster in this tense, psychological thriller filled with “eerie and taut storytelling” (Newsweek). But is her version of what happened the truth…or is there more to the story?

After a deadly incident in deep space, Catherine Wells’s ship lost contact with NASA, and the whole world assumed everyone on board had perished. Miraculously—and mysteriously—Catherine survived, but with little memory of what happened. Despite the horrors she experienced, she was able to navigate home almost a decade after the mission began.

But her homecoming is not exactly what she imagined—not everyone at NASA is thrilled by her miraculous reappearance; her husband has moved on with another woman; and the young daughter she left behind is a resentful teenager she barely recognizes. Catherine is also different after her long and turbulent mission. There are periods of time she can’t account for, and she has haunting, unexplainable flashbacks of communicating with others... Suddenly she can’t trust any of her memories from space. How did her crewmates die. How and why did she survive? And was she ever truly alone up there?
Lisa A. Nichols lives in Michigan with a tiny ridiculous dog, too many cats, and a crush on Luke Skywalker that she should’ve outgrown thirty years ago.
Product Details ISBN: 9781982121099
ISBN-10: 1982121092
Publisher: Atria/Emily Bestler Books/Alloy Entertainment
Publication Date: January 16th, 2024
Pages: 304
Language: English
"A tense, character-driven debut . . . a lot here to appeal to fans of near-future drama."
— Publishers Weekly

"A strong premise and evocative psychological elements . . . a welcome SF debut."
— Kirkus Reviews

"The author gives readers a lot to think about . . . this is a stimulating novel."
— Booklist

May 2019 Pick
— LoanStars

"Fast-paced and convincing . . . disturbing and eye-opening."
— Fangoria Magazine

50 Must-Reads, April-June 2019
— BookRiot

"[A] provocative psychological thriller."
— Syfy.com

"A . . . page-turner."
— BookRiot, New Releases

"VESSEL is a deliciously creepy dive through the wormhole."
— Bookpage