Quite Frankly: After Petrarch's Sonnets (Paperback)

Book listings on our website do not always reflect the current availability of books on our store shelves. Check a book's in-store availability beneath the "add to cart" button. Or to be certain that a book you've found on our website is also here on our shelves, feel free to call us at 615-953-2243.

Quite Frankly: After Petrarch's Sonnets Cover Image
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days


Peter Hughes was born in Oxford in 1956. After attending local state schools he did stints at Cheltenham Art College, Anglia Polytechnic and Stirling University. He has worked as a teacher and translator, among other things, in the UK and in Italy. He lives in Norfolk. Francesco Petrarca (Petrarch) (1304-74) was an Italian scholar, best known today for his Canzoniere (Songbook) including 317 sonnets addressed to his muse, Laura. In this volume, Peter Hughes presents modern versions of all 317 sonnets.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781874400660
ISBN-10: 1874400660
Publisher: Reality Street Editions
Publication Date: January 5th, 2015
Pages: 360
Language: English