That's Not My Name (Paperback)

**Book listings on our website do not always reflect the current availability of books on our store shelves. Check a book's in-store availability above the "add to cart" button. Or to be certain that a book you've found on our website is also here on our shelves, feel free to call us at 615-953-2243**

Staff Pick Badge
That's Not My Name By Megan Lally Cover Image

That's Not My Name (Paperback)

$11.99


On Our Shelves Now
3 on hand, as of Feb 24 4:08pm
(Young Adult)

January/February 2024 Kids Indie Next List


That's Not My Name is binge-worthy. 50 pages in, I knew I wouldn’t be sleeping until I figured out who Mary Boone is! Incredible characters, intriguing twists, and bombshell revelations…you are not prepared for this — that’s what makes it so great.”
— Molly Olivo, Child's Play, Washington, DC

Staff Reviews


It is so rare that I can't guess the ending to a mystery, and this one really threw me for a loop. Such a good true crime thriller with dual POVs and a twist ending you will not see coming, or at least if you do please don't tell me.

— Aly

An instant bestseller!

She thought she had her life back. She was wrong. A gripping debut thriller perfect for fans of Natalie D. Richards and Vincent Ralph.

It was a mistake to trust him.

Shivering and bruised, a teen wakes up on the side of a dirt road with no memory of how she got there—or who she is. A passing officer takes her to the police station, and not long after, a frantic man arrives. He's been searching for her for hours. He has her school ID, her birth certificate, and even family photos.

He is her father. Her name is Mary. Or so he says.

When Lola slammed the car door and stormed off into the night, Drew thought they just needed some time to cool off. Except Lola disappeared, and the sheriff, his friends, and the whole town are convinced Drew murdered his girlfriend. Forget proving his innocence, he needs to find her before it's too late. The longer Lola is missing, the fewer leads there are to follow…and the more danger they both are in.

Megan Lally is a professional book coach who loves writing all things creepy and twisted. She lives in the Pacific Northwest with her family. This is her debut.

Product Details ISBN: 9781728270111
ISBN-10: 1728270111
Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire
Publication Date: December 26th, 2023
Pages: 304
Language: English
"Secrets. Lies. Betrayal. Get ready for a roller coaster ride where nothing is what it seems. That’s Not My Name begs to be read in a single adrenaline-fueled sitting." — April Henry, New York Times bestselling author of Girl, Stolen and Two Truths and a Lie 

"Tense, heart-wrenching, and addictive, Lally’s pulse-pounding debut is an exciting first entry for an author we should all be watching." — Courtney Gould, author of The Dead and the Dark 

"With her masterful use of carefully-placed details to build suspense, Lally asks: just because something is obvious, does that make it true?" — Jessie Weaver, author of Live Your Best Lie

"A gripping, emotional page-turner with an undeniable tenderness at its center. Megan Lally’s writing is sharp and wholly immersive, with a keen eye for detail and a sly sense of humor. This book will leave you breathless." — Rachel Lynn Solomon, bestselling author of Today Tonight Tomorrow

"A thrilling delight right up to the unexpected and bittersweet conclusion." — Kirkus