The Puzzling World of Winston Breen (Prebound)

Book listings on our website do not always reflect the current availability of books on our store shelves. Check a book's in-store availability beneath the "add to cart" button. Or to be certain that a book you've found on our website is also here on our shelves, feel free to call us at 615-953-2243.

The Puzzling World of Winston Breen Cover Image
$18.80
Availability to be confirmed
This book cannot be returned

Description


Winston Breen says the only thing better than discovering a puzzle is stumping someone else with it. But when his sister uncovers mysterious strips of wood with words and letters on them, even Winston himself is stumped. Soon the whole family (and some friends) are caught up in the mystery and off on a scavenger hunt that just may lead to a ring worth thousands of dollars Chock-full of puzzles to solve, some tied to the mystery and some not, this treasure hunt will keep readers' brains teased right up to the exciting ending
Perfect for fans of "The Westing Game," exciting mysteries, and, of course, puzzles.

About the Author


Eric Berlin creates puzzles for all ages, from kids to adults (his crosswords appear often in "The New York Times"). He is a member of the National Puzzlers' League and enjoys creating puzzle events for schools and other groups. He lives in Milford, Connecticut, with his wife and two children.


Product Details
ISBN: 9781680651300
ISBN-10: 1680651307
Publisher: Perfection Learning
Publication Date: April 16th, 2009
Pages: 215
Language: English