Metal Baby (Hardcover)

**Book listings on our website do not always reflect the current availability of books on our store shelves. Check a book's in-store availability above the "add to cart" button. Or to be certain that a book you've found on our website is also here on our shelves, feel free to call us at 615-953-2243**

Staff Pick Badge
Metal Baby By Stephen W. Martin, Brandon James Scott (Illustrator) Cover Image

Metal Baby (Hardcover)

$18.99


On Our Shelves Now
5 on hand, as of May 27 11:06am
(Children Picture Books)

Staff Reviews


The very quiet Mumfords were very shocked to learn that they brought home Metal Baby! Metal Baby just wants to rock all day and all night, but how is Metal Baby supposed to get some sleep? This hilarious story is perfect for millennial new parents who still love their emo playlists.

— Chelsea

For fans of The Boss Baby and Mustache Baby comes a laugh-out-loud picture book about quiet parents who unexpectedly bring home a baby that’s a heavy metal sensation!

The Mumfords are a quiet family. They live on a quiet street and enjoy quiet things. So imagine their surprise when they bring home…a Metal Baby! The Mumfords try their best to quiet his cries. But he just gets louder and louder. Soon he’s rocking all day and all night. And he’s attracting a lot of fans! The Mumfords are exhausted. Their quiet souls are crushed. Is there any way to put Metal Baby to sleep?

Illustrator Brandon James Scott joins the author of Fluffy McWhiskers Cuteness Explosion and I Can’t Draw to create this hilarious, hard-rocking romp of a picture book!
Stephen W. Martin is a writer on Netflix’s Emmy-nominated Trash Truck along with Frederator’s Bravest Warriors. Stephen is also the author of several picture books, including Charlotte and the RockFluffy McWhiskers Cuteness Explosion, and I Can’t Draw. He lives in Los Angeles with his wife and dog. Visit him at Stephen-W-Martin.com.

Brandon James Scott is a creative director working in animation by day, and a children’s book illustrator by night. Brandon is the illustrator of A Bear, a Bee, and a Honey TreeI Was Born a Baby; I Live in a Tree TrunkCow Says MeowThe Dog Who Wanted to Fly; and Metal Baby. In animation, Brandon has worked on a range of hit series including his own creation, the award-winning Justin Time. He’s helped make other shows like True and the Rainbow KingdomPikwik Pack, and PAW Patrol. A born and raised Canadian, he currently lives with his wife and two children in Toronto. Learn more at BrandonJamesScott.com.
Product Details ISBN: 9781665924931
ISBN-10: 1665924934
Publisher: Margaret K. McElderry Books
Publication Date: March 12th, 2024
Pages: 40
Language: English