The Doomsday Archives: The Wandering Hour (Hardcover)

**Book listings on our website do not always reflect the current availability of books on our store shelves. Check a book's in-store availability above the "add to cart" button. Or to be certain that a book you've found on our website is also here on our shelves, feel free to call us at 615-953-2243**

The Doomsday Archives: The Wandering Hour By Zack Loran Clark, Nick Eliopulos Cover Image

The Doomsday Archives: The Wandering Hour (Hardcover)

$17.99


On Our Shelves Now
2 on hand, as of Apr 15 10:04pm
(Children Fiction)

January/February 2024 Kids Indie Next List


“A fast-paced romp that’s tense when appropriate, with a sprinkle of poetic reflections between spooks. What happens when you’re called to adventure, but you don’t want to? What if being a little weird is the best way to save the world?”
— Ivy Stevens, Buffalo Street Books, Ithaca, NY

What if your favorite scary story was real?

With eerie illustrations and chilling creepypasta interstitials, The Doomsday Archives: The Wandering Hour by Zack Loran Clark and Nick Eliopulos is the first in a deliciously creepy series, perfect for readers of Jonathan Stroud, Christian McKay Heidicker, and Scary Stories to Tell in the Dark.

New Rotterdam is no place for a kid―and that's what Emrys Houtman likes about it. Emrys obsessively documents his town's urban legends and cryptid sightings in a Wiki, along with his neighbors and fellow horror fans Hazel and Serena. It's all in good fun until one day, the trio stumbles upon the Doomsday Archives, a collection of relics with dazzling powers and dangerous consequences.

When a mysterious blood-red hourglass begins appearing around town and children begin to go missing, the trio must band together to stop the horrors plaguing New Rotterdam, or risk losing their home . . . and possibly their lives. Because after all this time hunting monsters, the kids have realized the monsters are now hunting them back.
Zack Loran Clark (Author) Zack Loran Clark is a writer and editor of books for young readers. He is the author of The Lock-Eater and co-author of The Adventurers Guild trilogy with Nick Eliopulos. A lifelong fantasy nerd, avid Dungeons & Dragons player, and aspiring sorcerer, he lives with his husband and their dog in Brooklyn, NY. Nick Eliopulos (Author) Nick Eliopulos is an author, editor, teacher, and game designer. His writing credits include the shop-simulator video game Potionomics; more than a dozen officially licensed Minecraft books; and, with co-author Zack Loran Clark, The Adventurers Guild trilogy. Nick lives with his husband in Upstate New York.
Product Details ISBN: 9781638930303
ISBN-10: 1638930309
Publisher: Zando Young Readers
Publication Date: January 30th, 2024
Pages: 224
Language: English