Sanctuary: A Novel (Paperback)

**Book listings on our website do not always reflect the current availability of books on our store shelves. Check a book's in-store availability above the "add to cart" button. Or to be certain that a book you've found on our website is also here on our shelves, feel free to call us at 615-953-2243**

Sanctuary: A Novel By V. V. James Cover Image

Sanctuary: A Novel (Paperback)

$18.99


Special Order - Usually Arrives in 1-5 Days

NOW AN AMC+ TV SERIES—SANCTUARY: A WITCH'S TALE!

"What would you get if you crossed Big Little Lies with 90s teen flick The Craft?...The answer is something like this addictive novel." —The Independent

Sanctuary is the perfect town...to hide a secret.

When young Daniel Whitman is killed at a high-school party, the community is ripped apart. The death of Sanctuary's star quarterback seems to be a tragic accident, but everyone knows his ex-girlfriend Harper Fenn is the daughter of a witch—and she was there when he died.

Was Daniel's death an accident, revenge, or something even more sinister?

As accusations fly, paranoia grips the town...and the town becomes no sanctuary at all.

Twisty and compelling with a dash of Practical Magic, V.V. James's debut Sanctuary is a riveting tale of murder, witchcraft, and the dark side of small towns and the secrets kept within them.

Product Details ISBN: 9781492699057
ISBN-10: 1492699055
Publisher: Sourcebooks Landmark
Publication Date: September 8th, 2020
Pages: 464
Language: English
"What would you get if you crossed Big Little Lies with 90s teen flick The Craft and threw in a splash of Peyton Place and a dash of The Crucible? The answer is something like this addictive novel, which is set in a world in which witches are uneasily tolerated. Then a teen party ends in death, bringing echoes of Salem to town. " — Independent

"Thrilling...A compelling tale of small-town rivalries, mob vengeance and magic." — The Guardian

"[A] deft and gripping supernatural thriller." — Daily Mail

"The death of a small town's star quarterback leads to a literal witch-hunt...Soon the town of Sanctuary becomes overrun by fear and accusations, rendering its name a terrible bit of irony." — POPSUGAR

"[A] riveting mystery... Assured prose and a tight plot lift this tale of mass hysteria." — Publishers Weekly

"The story ratchets through its many red herrings and misdirections before reaching an explosive conclusion...a solid, complex, and entertaining novel. Fans of Liane Moriarty and Charlaine Harris will enjoy the otherworldly intrigue." — Booklist