A Monster Is Eating This Book (Hardcover)

**Book listings on our website do not always reflect the current availability of books on our store shelves. Check a book's in-store availability above the "add to cart" button. Or to be certain that a book you've found on our website is also here on our shelves, feel free to call us at 615-953-2243**

A Monster Is Eating This Book By Karen Kilpatrick, German Blanco (Illustrator) Cover Image

A Monster Is Eating This Book (Hardcover)

$18.99


Backordered

For fans of The Book With No Pictures and The Monster at the End of this Book, this funny and interactive picture book showcases a word-eating monster and the (adorable) surprise behind this frightful creature.

Beware: There is a sleeping monster within these pages. But this is no ordinary monster. This monster eats words. And when the monster is awake, it gets HUNGRY. So you have to be very careful and very quiet while reading. If you hear a growl—run fast.

Oh no, what’s that? The monster’s woken up! How are we supposed to finish this book when all the words are being eaten? And who—or what—is this fearsome creature exactly? The answer to that question, I’m afraid, is totally . . . adorable.

Karen Kilpatrick has been telling and writing stories for as long as she can remember. A former attorney who left the legal industry for the toy industry, she is the author of When Pencil Met Eraser and the Pumpkinheads children's book series and cocreator with her two daughters of the toy brand, MeBears. She lives in South Florida with her three kids.

Germán Blanco has been using pencils all his life. Erasers, too. He unknowingly began his artistic career as a kid by doodling in school whenever he was bored (sorry, mom!). He later became a graphic designer but he found his passion in illustration. When he’s not drawing, he enjoys watching movies and playing football (aka soccer).

Germán is the illustrator of When Pencil Met Eraser and When Pencil Met the Markers.

Product Details ISBN: 9781250817594
ISBN-10: 1250817595
Publisher: Henry Holt and Co. (BYR)
Publication Date: July 19th, 2022
Pages: 40
Language: English

"Visual humor and brightly colored monsters set against uncluttered backgrounds make this a good read-aloud. A whimsical metanarrative turns a pleasantly scary monster into readers’ new best friend." —Kirkus Reviews

"C
otton-candy-colored monsters for a storytime about unexpectedly adorable monstrosities." —The Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books