Six More Months of June (Paperback)

**Book listings on our website do not always reflect the current availability of books on our store shelves. Check a book's in-store availability above the "add to cart" button. Or to be certain that a book you've found on our website is also here on our shelves, feel free to call us at 615-953-2243**

Staff Pick Badge
Six More Months of June By Daisy Garrison Cover Image

Six More Months of June (Paperback)

$13.99


On Our Shelves Now
6 on hand, as of Jul 19 10:06pm
(Young Adult)

July/August 2024 Kids Indie Next List


“All too soon school will end and Mina and her best friend Caplan will go in different directions. The last weeks are supposed to be magical. This witty, smart, and heartfelt love story proves that not all love is romantic love. And maybe you can love your best friend.”
— Sally Sue Lavigne, The Storybook Shoppe, Bluffton, SC

Staff Reviews


Mina and Caplan have been friends forever, but as their high school journey comes to a close, is now really the time to see if they could be something more? Daisy Garrison come out of the gate swinging with banter, and heart, and all the future nostalgia of the end of something mixed with the beginning of something else. You have to read this.

— Aly

A romantic debut about the exhilarating highs and messy lows that swirl together when high school comes to an end, perfect for fans of Carley Fortune and Jenny Han

Golden boy Caplan and bookish Mina have been unlikely soulmates since third grade. Bound by growing up in single-mother households on the same cul-de-sac in Two Docks, Michigan, their friendship exists miraculously outside their high school’s social order. Mina is class valedictorian, expected by her late father’s parents to attend his Ivy alma mater; Caplan is laughing off prom-king predictions and the fear that he’s peaking too soon.

When Cap’s skateboard-toting, detention-dodging best friend confesses his feelings for Mina, she is whisked into a social life she never imagined, bumping shoulders with the likes of Caplan’s queen-bee girlfriend. Caplan is determined that things stay just as they’ve always been, while Mina faces the perils and privileges of opening her heart just in time to say goodbye.

As the sun sets on senior year, everything glows. What will Cap and Mina discover in the last-chance light?

Daisy Garrison graduated from Northwestern University and lives in Brooklyn with her friends. This is her first novel.
Product Details ISBN: 9781250348678
ISBN-10: 1250348676
Publisher: Flatiron Books
Publication Date: June 11th, 2024
Pages: 304
Language: English

An ABA Indies Introduce Selection
A July/August 2024 Kids Indie Next Pick
A USA TODAY Best Beach Read for Summer


SIX MORE MONTHS OF JUNE is an incredible portrayal of the last days of high school, the complicated tangle of love and friendship, and how time can be both too fast and too slow. Daisy has written the book I’ve always wanted to write, and the YA world is very fortunate to have her.”
Robin Benway, National Book Award-winning and NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author of FAR FROM THE TREE and A YEAR TO THE DAY

SIX MORE MONTHS OF JUNE is a spectacular debut from Daisy Garrison that perfectly captures the emotional highs and lows that come with the final days of high school. I was immediately pulled into Mina and Caplan’s complex, beautifully rendered friendship, and I couldn't put it down. Gorgeous!”
Carley Fortune, #1 NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author of EVERY SUMMER AFTER

“With blistering dialogue and prose that sings, Garrison’s soaring debut is an ode to the teenage experience, and all the feelings that come with it. This is high school at its most visceral, the glittering lovechild of LADY BIRD and THE PERKS OF BEING A WALLFLOWER. A provocative portrait of love and friendship (and the blurry lines between), SIX MORE MONTHS OF JUNE is a true stunner of a novel.”
David Arnold, NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author of MOSQUITOLAND

"Every once in a while a book comes along that is honestly just slam-your-hand-on-the-table perfect, and SIX MORE MONTHS OF JUNE is one of them—a fresh, enchanting take on a classic YA love story that is equal parts smart and satisfying, that manages to be both romantic and real. I loved it. I’m obsessed."
Katie Cotugno, NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author of 99 DAYS

"A solid romance debut that sensitively explores personal growth."
Kirkus