The Ghost Rules (Hardcover)

**Book listings on our website do not always reflect the current availability of books on our store shelves. Check a book's in-store availability above the "add to cart" button. Or to be certain that a book you've found on our website is also here on our shelves, feel free to call us at 615-953-2243**

The Ghost Rules By Adam Rosenbaum Cover Image

The Ghost Rules (Hardcover)

$17.99


Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Twelve-year-old Elwood McGee never asked to have “ghost-sight,” and it involves a lot more drool-dodging than he expected. Ghosts are the WORST—and they're all over the place in this sharp-witted middle grade debut novel.

Did you know that ghosts love coffee? They’re not trying to be scary. They’re just deprived of an appropriate amount of caffeine! They also bump into things by accident, are occasionally nosy, and get a little nervous when they’re seen by the living. 

Elwood McGee knows these ghost facts because he’s one of those rare people with the gift of ghost-sight. And it turns out ghosts are everywhere! Especially in the small Tennessee town where Elwood and his family had to move following the death of his big brother Noah, which Elwood thinks was his fault. 

Once Elwood figures out he can see ghosts, he becomes single-mindedly determined to use his powers to see Noah and talk to him once last time. With the help of two girls who live on his street, Elwood embarks on a journey through the surprisingly funny world of ghosts and faces the realities of letting go. 

At once hilarious and heart wrenching, Adam Rosenbaum makes his middle grade debut with a supernaturalish novel about grief that’s perfect for fans of Gordon Korman and Dan Gutman.

A Junior Library Guild Gold Standard Selection
Adam Rosenbaum has operated a sawmill in Kentucky, stocked groceries in Los Angeles, and was a student draftsman at his local power company growing up in the suburbs of Nashville. He’s spent the last fifteen years in video production and digital media in Middle Tennessee, where he lives with his wife and four kids. When he’s not writing things or reading things, you’ll probably find him running down a trail or trying to track down the perfect blueberry donut. The Ghost Rules is his debut novel.
Product Details ISBN: 9780823456581
ISBN-10: 0823456587
Publisher: Holiday House
Publication Date: August 13th, 2024
Pages: 224
Language: English
"The Ghost Rules isn’t just another scary ghost story. It’s a captivating mystery about friendship, family, and heart, with an ending that totally took me by surprise. Oh, and there are ghosts too." —Dan Gutman, New York Times bestselling author of the My Weird School series