Poison Study (Chronicles of Ixia #1) (Paperback)

**Book listings on our website do not always reflect the current availability of books on our store shelves. Check a book's in-store availability above the "add to cart" button. Or to be certain that a book you've found on our website is also here on our shelves, feel free to call us at 615-953-2243**

Staff Pick Badge
Poison Study (Chronicles of Ixia #1) By Maria V. Snyder Cover Image

Poison Study (Chronicles of Ixia #1) (Paperback)


On Our Shelves Now
12 on hand, as of May 25 10:06pm
(Fiction Fantasy & Science Fiction)

Staff Reviews

I love when a great backlist book gets a new cover, especially in time for some summer reading fun! A romantasy before the word was coined, Poison Study is the story of Yelena, a young woman who escapes a death sentence by becoming the Commander's food taster. While disasters mount within the walls of the palace, will Yelena be able to escape her situation or her growing feelings for the head of security?

— Chelsea

A Chronicles of Ixia Novel

Choose: a quick death...or slow poison...

Locked deep in the palace dungeon for killing her abuser, Yelena knows she'll never be free again. The laws in Ixia are strict, and murderers must be executed, no matter the reason. But just as she's resigned herself to her fate, she's offered an extraordinary reprieve.

As the food taster, Yelena will eat the best meals, have rooms in the palace--and risk assassination by anyone trying to kill the Commander of Ixia. To make matters worse, the chief of security deliberately feeds her Butterfly's Dust, and only by appearing for her daily antidote will she delay an agonizing death from the poison.

As Yelena tries to escape her new dilemma, disasters continue to mount. Rebels plot to seize Ixia and Yelena develops magical powers she can't control. Her life is threatened again, and in order to survive, she must unravel the secrets behind the past she's been running from.

The Chronicles of Ixia

Book 1: Poison Study
Book 2: Magic Study
Book 3: Fire Study
Book 4: Storm Glass
Book 5: Sea Glass
Book 6: Spy Glass
Book 7: Shadow Study
Book 8: Night Study
Book 9: Dawn Study
Product Details ISBN: 9780778368151
ISBN-10: 0778368157
Publisher: Mira Books
Publication Date: April 23rd, 2024
Pages: 336
Language: English
Series: Chronicles of Ixia