Summer Romance (Paperback)

**Book listings on our website do not always reflect the current availability of books on our store shelves. Check a book's in-store availability above the "add to cart" button. Or to be certain that a book you've found on our website is also here on our shelves, feel free to call us at 615-953-2243**

Staff Pick Badge
Summer Romance By Annabel Monaghan Cover Image

Summer Romance (Paperback)

$19.00


On Our Shelves Now
10 on hand, as of Jul 19 10:06pm
(Fiction Romance)

June 2024 Indie Next List


“I so thoroughly enjoyed this! Ali finds herself again after losing her mother and filing for divorce. Such huge losses in life that can affect you in such harmful ways — Ali rebuilds, rediscovers herself, and chooses a vibrant life again.”
— Becky Schlosser, Cherry Street Books, Alexandria, MN

Staff Reviews


Newly single mom Ali is wrestling with balancing it all post divorce and the loss of her mother. A summer fling is just what she needs to get her back into pants with a zipper and living for herself. Summer Romance is a poignant novel perfect for fans of Emily Henry and Carley Fortune.

— Tara

AN INSTANT NATIONAL BESTSELLER

“A BINGEABLE FIVE-STAR READ.” —ABBY JIMENEZ, #1 New York Times bestselling author

"I loved it—brims with heart, wit, and longing.”—CARLEY FORTUNE, #1 New York Times bestselling author

The romantic and hilarious story of a professional organizer whose life is a mess, and the summer she gets unstuck with the help of someone unexpected from her past, by the bestselling author of Nora Goes Off Script.


Benefits of a summer romance: It’s always fun, always brief, and no one gets their heart broken.

Ali Morris is a professional organizer whose own life is a mess. Her mom died two years ago, then her husband left, and she hasn’t worn pants with a zipper in longer than she cares to remember.

No one is more surprised than Ali when the first time she takes off her wedding ring and puts on pants with hardware—overalls count, right?—she meets someone. Or rather, her dog claims a man for her...by peeing on him. Ethan smiles at Ali like her pants are just right—like he likes what he sees. He looks at her like she’s a younger, braver version of herself. The last thing newly single mom Ali needs is to make her life messier, but there’s no harm in a little summer romance. Is there?
Annabel Monaghan is the author of LibraryReads pick and national bestseller Same Time Next Summer and Indie Next and LibraryReads pick Nora Goes Off Script, as well as two young adult novels and Does This Volvo Make My Butt Look Big?, a selection of laugh-out-loud columns that appeared in the Huffington Post, the Week, and the Rye Record. She lives in Rye, New York, with her family.
Product Details ISBN: 9780593714089
ISBN-10: 0593714083
Publisher: G.P. Putnam's Sons
Publication Date: June 4th, 2024
Pages: 368
Language: English
A Parade Best Beach Read
A Today Show Best Summer Read
A BookBub Best Romance of the Year
A PureWow Best Beach Read of the Summer
A Brit & Co Perfect Beach Read
A Southern Bride Best Beach Read
A Marie Claire Beach Read to Devour While Soaking Up the Sun This Summer
 
“An unputdownable love story about the messiness of life and lust. Summer Romance brims with heart, wit, and longing—the signature ingredients of my favorite beach reads. Anything Annabel writes, I’m reading it.”—Carley Fortune, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Every Summer After

“A bingeable five-star read.”—Abby Jimenez, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Just for the Summer

“In Monaghan’s charming mid-life romances, triumphant second acts, hilarity, and good vibes are guaranteed.”—Boston Globe
 
“Annabel Monaghan’s writing is smart, snappy and satisfying.”—Elin Hilderbrand, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Hotel Nantucket

“All of your summer fling fantasies come alive in this heartwarming book.” –Marie Claire

“The ideal beach read.”—Publishers Weekly (starred)
 
“Bestselling author Annabel Monaghan is known for her heartfelt books—and her new one is packed with humor and hope.”—Woman’s World

“May as well have been created in a laboratory to be the perfect beach read.” –Seattle Times
“Easy, breezy, and big-hearted, Summer Romance is quintessential poolside reading.” —theSkimm
“The romance strikes the perfect balance of stomach-butterflies and the realities of dating with kids. Sweetly satisfying.” —Booklist (starred)

“Annabel Monaghan is known for her breezy but substantive novels about marriage, divorce, motherhood, grief, and newfound love in the midst of it all. Summer Romance is no different—a witty, earnest tale…”—Elle

"Romantic and hilarious."—Nerd Daily
 
“Annabel Monaghan knows how to write romance, how to sweep you up and make you feel as though you, the reader, are falling in love. This is what romance books are all about. Ali is such a relatable protagonist and Ethan a perfect book boyfriend. I devoured it. Annabel has another hit on her hands.”—Sophie Cousens, author of Just Haven’t Met You Yet
 
“How I loved this book! Annabel Monaghan has joined my shortlist of instant autobuy authors. Her writing is packed full of chemistry and warmth and I could not put this book down. Ali is a heroine you will want to root for and Ethan is completely swoonworthy. I’ll be recommending Summer Romance far and wide!”—Paige Toon, author of Only Love Can Hurt Like This

“Summer Romance is a sweet, warm hug of a book. Annabel Monaghan's latest is like a chat from your best friend at the end of a long day - comfort personified. It's hopeful and fun, sprinkled with the kind of romance you wish for every summer.”—Elissa Sussman, author of Funny You Should Ask

“Warm-hearted. . . Monaghan [creates] a breezy narrative that combines witty asides [with] the nuts-and-bolts struggles of single parenting. . . Bittersweet and often wryly funny, Summer Romance is an appealing mix of starry-eyed romantic moments, quirky local characters, and reflections on moving forward after loss.” —Shelf Awareness