The Night in Question (An Agathas Mystery #2) (Hardcover)

**Book listings on our website do not always reflect the current availability of books on our store shelves. Check a book's in-store availability above the "add to cart" button. Or to be certain that a book you've found on our website is also here on our shelves, feel free to call us at 615-953-2243**

The Night in Question (An Agathas Mystery #2) By Kathleen Glasgow, Liz Lawson Cover Image

The Night in Question (An Agathas Mystery #2) (Hardcover)

$19.99


On Our Shelves Now
2 on hand, as of Apr 14 10:04pm
(Young Adult)

Other Books in Series

This is book number 2 in the An Agathas Mystery series.

How do you solve a murder? Follow the lessons of the master—Agatha Christie! Iris and Alice find themselves in the middle of another Castle Cove mystery in the sequel to New York Times bestseller The Agathas, by powerhouse authors Kathleen Glasgow and Liz Lawson.

A PEOPLE MAGAZINE BEST BOOK OF SUMMER
A READ WITH JENNA JR. SELECTION


Last October, Alice Ogilvie's ex-best friend, Brooke Donovan, was killed—and if it weren't for Alice's unlikely alliance with her tutor, Iris Adams, and her library of the complete works of Agatha Christie, the wrong person would almost certainly be sitting in prison for the crime. The Castle Cove police aren't exactly great at solving crimes. In fact, they're notorious for not solving crimes. 

Which is why, on the night of Castle Cove High's annual Sadie Hawkins dance, Alice takes the opportunity to explore Levy Castle—the site of one of Castle Cove's most infamous deaths. Mona Moody—­the classic film star—died there almost a century ago, and Alice is pretty sure the police got that invest­igation wrong, too. But before she can even think about digging deeper, she walks right into the scene of a new crime. Rebecca Kennedy, on the ground in a pool of blood. And standing over Kennedy? Another one of Alice's ex-friends—Helen Park. 

The Castle Cove Police Department thinks it's an open-and-shut case, but Alice and Iris are sure it can't be that simple. Park isn't a murderer—and the girls know all too well that in life, and in mysteries, things are rarely what they appear to be. To understand the present, sometimes you need to look to the past. 

Castle Cove is full of secrets, and Alice and Iris are about to uncover one of its biggest—and most dangerous—secrets of all.
Kathleen Glasgow is the New York Times bestselling author of Girl in Pieces, How to Make Friends with the Dark, and You'd Be Home Now, as well as The Agathas, cowritten with Liz Lawson. She lives and writes in Tucson, Arizona.


Liz Lawson is the New York Times bestselling author of The Agathas (with Kathleen Glasgow) and The Lucky Ones. Liz lives with her family and two VERY bratty cats. You can find her on TikTok, Instagram, and Twitter at @lzlwsn.
Product Details ISBN: 9780593645833
ISBN-10: 0593645839
Publisher: Delacorte Press
Publication Date: May 30th, 2023
Pages: 416
Language: English
Series: An Agathas Mystery
"A delight for teen Poirots, chock-full of puzzling clues and swirling tensions." —Kirkus Reviews

Praise for The Agathas

“Full of twists, mysteries, and so much heart, The Agathas will keep you up late guessing who-exactly-dunit. Perfect for readers who like their thrillers with an extra dose of fun!” —Erin A. Craig, New York Times bestselling author of House of Salt and Sorrows
 
With all the twists and turns of a classic Agatha Christie novel, told through a delightful and engaging contemporary lens, The Agathas is impossible not to devour. Perfect for mystery lovers everywhere.” —Rachael Lippincott, coauthor of All This Time and the #1 New York Times bestseller Five Feet Apart

A propulsive mystery starring two unlikely friends who give Nancy Drew a run for her money. With a totally satisfying and surprising ending, The Agathas is so, so much fun.” —Jessica Goodman, New York Times bestselling author of They’ll Never Catch Us and They Wish They Were Us

A twisty missing-girl mystery with two sharp-witted teen detectives you’ll instantly root for. Perfect for fans of Holly Jackson, Karen M. McManus, and Kara Thomas!” —Kit Frick, author of I Killed Zoe Spanos and Very Bad People

This whip-smart novel had me hooked from page one, with wisecracking teen detectives, Agatha Christie references galore, and a killer mystery. I freakin’ loved this book, and in my opinion, Alice Ogilvie and Iris Adams can definitely sit with Nancy Drew and Veronica Mars at lunch.” —Kate Williams, author of the Babysitters Coven series and Never Coming Home

"Part Agatha Christie, part Veronica Mars, and completely entertaining." —Karen M. McManus, #1 New York Times bestselling author of One Of Us Is Lying

Fast-paced and full of twists. You’ll be hooked on this mystery from the first page to the last. Agatha Christie would be proud.” —Caleb Roehrig, author of The Fell of Dark and A Werewolf in Riverdale

“A clever plot that kept me guessing till the end. The Agathas is an absolutely addictive read!” —June Hur, author of The Forest of Stolen Girls and The Red Palace

"Full of witty writing, banter, and adventure...readers will delight at the girls’ creative ways of drawing upon Agatha Christie to solve Castle Cove’s biggest head-scratcher of all time." —Booklist

"It’s smart, it’s twisty, it’s layered, and it’s not predictable…I highly recommend this engrossing read and already need to see what mystery Iris and Alice will tackle next." —School Library Journal

"The mystery thrills and gratifies thanks to escalating stakes and devastating reveals." —Publishers Weekly

"Positively aboil with secrets." —Kirkus