Next-Door Nemesis (Paperback)

**Book listings on our website do not always reflect the current availability of books on our store shelves. Check a book's in-store availability above the "add to cart" button. Or to be certain that a book you've found on our website is also here on our shelves, feel free to call us at 615-953-2243**

Next-Door Nemesis By Alexa Martin Cover Image

Next-Door Nemesis (Paperback)

$17.00


On Our Shelves Now
14 on hand, as of May 24 10:06pm
(Fiction Romance)
ONE OF THE NEW YORK TIMES' BEST ROMANCES OF THE YEAR!

"Martin’s prose is a live wire: There are little shocks of pleasure on every page."—New York Times

Two rival candidates for a homeowner’s association presidency are about to find out how dirty suburbanites fight in this steamy new romantic comedy from Alexa Martin.


After years of hustling, Collins Carter has finally made it...back to her parents’ house. Between tending to the compost with her newly retired dad and running into her high school nemesis at the only decent coffee shop in town, Collins realizes this subdivision from hell she swore she’d never return to is her rock bottom.

Then the homeowner’s association complaint arrived.

Nathaniel Adams always dreamed of a nice, quiet life in his suburban hometown. Or at least that’s what he thought until Collins moved back and sent his quaint, organized life into a tailspin. He thought Collins was infuriating ten years ago, but when she announces she’s running against him for HOA president, all bets are off.

From secret board meetings to vicious smear campaigns whispered over backyard fences, Collins and Nate sink to levels their sleepy suburb has never seen before. But as hate turns into lust, these two enemies are forced to reckon with the feelings they’ve ignored for years. If only there were bylaws for real life.
Alexa Martin is the award-winning author of Better than Fiction, Mom Jeans and Other Mistakes, and the Playbook Series. Her novels have been chosen by NPR and Amazon for the best books of the year and her work has been featured in Cosmopolitan, Entertainment Weekly, and NPR.  Her first book Intercepted was optioned for tv/film with Starz and G-Unit Production. She lives in Dallas with her husband, four children, and German Shepherd. The Playbook Series was inspired by the eight years she spent as an NFL wife and her deep love of all things pop culture, sparkles, leggings, and wine. When she’s not dreaming up her next romance hero, you can find her catching up on whatever Real Housewives franchise is currently airing or filling up her Etsy cart with items she doesn’t need.
Product Details ISBN: 9780593337257
ISBN-10: 0593337255
Publisher: Berkley
Publication Date: November 14th, 2023
Pages: 368
Language: English
"Martin’s prose is a live wire: There are little shocks of pleasure on every page. It’s incredible how epic this contest feels, even though the stakes are extremely local...Martin has a knack for layering vast emotional geographies onto cozy physical spaces."—New York Times

"A hilariously fun rollercoaster of laughs and passion! Collins and Nathaniel have explosive chemistry and take suburban warfare to outrageously fun heights! Next-Door Nemesis is hate to love at its finest."—Sarah Adams, New York Times bestselling author of Practice Makes Perfect

“Smart and sexy, Martin’s Next Door Nemesis is a fun romantic romp about second chances, embracing the unexpected, and the beautiful things that can come from failure. A glorious read!"—Ashley Herring Blake, USA Today bestselling author of Iris Kelly Doesn’t Date

“I’ve never had so much fun with a homeowner’s association. Collins and Nate set those white picket fences on fire with their electric chemistry. Smoking hot and delightfully sharp, this book is one to add to your shelves.”—B.K. Borison, author of Lovelight Farms

“Martin’s (Better Than Fiction) sexy friends-to-lovers rom-com is full of endearing characters and emotional plotlines, set against a whimsical Midwestern backdrop. Will appeal to readers of feel-good contemporary romances.”—Library Journal (starred review)

“Martin's latest is a witty, humorous rom-com that doesn't skimp on the comedy; Collins and Nate's conversational clashes are as engaging as their vulnerability…”—Kirkus

“Sexy and funny, Next-Door Nemesis is perfect for fans of Jasmine Guillory or Lynn Painter.”—Shelf Awareness