Miss Mayhem: A Rebel Belle Novel (Paperback)

Book listings on our website do not always reflect the current availability of books on our store shelves. Check a book's in-store availability beneath the "add to cart" button. Or to be certain that a book you've found on our website is also here on our shelves, feel free to call us at 615-953-2243.

Miss Mayhem: A Rebel Belle Novel Cover Image
$10.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Other Books in Series

This is book number 2 in the Rebel Belle series.

Description


New York Times bestselling author Rachel Hawkins is sassier than ever in this page-turning follow up to Rebel Belle, perfect for fans of Buffy and Veronica Mars.

Life is almost back to normal for Harper Price. The Ephors have been silent after their deadly attack at Cotillion months ago, and best friend Bee has returned after a mysterious disappearance. Now Harper can return her focus to the important things in life: school, canoodling with David, her nemesis-turned-ward-slash-boyfie, and even competing in the Miss Pine Grove pageant.

Unfortunately, supernatural chores are never done. The Ephors have decided they’d rather train David than kill him.  The catch: Harper has to come along for the ride, but she can’t stay David’s Paladin unless she undergoes an an ancient trial that will either kill her . . .  or make her more powerful than ever.

"Everything you could want from the genre and more: heart, smarts, scares, swoons and best of all, LAUGHS." —Kirkus Reviews

"Harper's signature wit punctuates the action, balancing snappy satire of the Pine Grove community and its beauty pageant with the edgy suspense of the Ephors' everlooming next attack."--Booklist

About the Author


Rachel Hawkins is the author of Rebel Belle and the New York Times bestselling series Hex Hall. Born in Virginia and raised in Alabama, Rachel taught high school English for three years before becoming a full-time writer. Follow her on twitter @LadyHawkins.

Praise For…


Praise for Rebel Belle 

* “Harper is as quippy as you please, with a sass born of a sharp intellect…as surprising as it is delicious.”—BCCB, starred review

"Plenty of merriment, even for Yankees."—Kirkus Reviews

“Fun with a twist of supernatural and Southern charm.”—VOYA

“The romance, coming-of-age aspects, and a well-drawn heroine with a crackling wit will lure in readers.”—Booklist

“Hawkins strikes a pleasing balance between humor and drama, giving the ‘chosen one’ narrative a welcome dusting of irony and a glowing Southern setting.”—Publishers Weekly


Product Details
ISBN: 9780147517920
ISBN-10: 0147517923
Publisher: Speak
Publication Date: March 1st, 2016
Pages: 304
Language: English
Series: Rebel Belle