The Puzzler's Mansion: The Puzzling World of Winston Breen (Paperback)

Book listings on our website do not always reflect the current availability of books on our store shelves. Check a book's in-store availability beneath the "add to cart" button. Or to be certain that a book you've found on our website is also here on our shelves, feel free to call us at 615-953-2243.

The Puzzler's Mansion: The Puzzling World of Winston Breen Cover Image
$7.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Other Books in Series

This is book number 3 in the The Puzzling World of Winston Breen series.

Description


For fans of The Westing Game and The 39 Clues, a third exciting Winston Breen adventure!

Winston Breen and his friends Mal and Jake accompany Mr. Penrose for a weekend of puzzles and games at the mansion of a famous musician. Over the course of the weekend, some guests’ prizes and belongings inexplicably disappear. As the group continues with the elaborate puzzles—which the reader is invited to solve too—some of the guests try to figure out who is stealing things, and others become suspects. But in the end it’s Winston who stumbles upon several clues, and eventually discovers the real culprit. A fast-paced whodunit, this latest Winston Beren installment will have readers hooked!

About the Author


Eric Berlin (www.ericberlin.com) creates puzzles for all ages, from kids (Nickelodeon Fun Puzzles & Games) to adults (his crosswords appear often in the New York Times). He is a member of the National Puzzlers' League, and enjoys creating puzzle events for schools and other groups.

Praise For…


* "Readers . . . will surface from this unusual mystery with their hearts pounding and their brains limbered up for more."--Booklist, starred review


Product Details
ISBN: 9780142426432
ISBN-10: 0142426431
Publisher: Puffin Books
Publication Date: May 2nd, 2013
Pages: 272
Language: English
Series: The Puzzling World of Winston Breen