Sisters of the Snake (Hardcover)

Book listings on our website do not always reflect the current availability of books on our store shelves. Check a book's in-store availability beneath the "add to cart" button. Or to be certain that a book you've found on our website is also here on our shelves, feel free to call us at 615-953-2243.

Staff Pick Badge
Sisters of the Snake Cover Image
$17.99
On Our Shelves Now
5 on hand, as of Jul 28 2:04pm

Staff Reviews


Fans of Children of Blood and Bone and An Ember in the Ashes, rejoice: You've found your newest obsession. With an incredibly fascinating magic system, exceptional world-building, and twists and turns lurking around every corner, Sisters of the Snake had me devouring every page. Forgotten magic, hidden sisters, and ancient prophecies make this story impossible to put down.

— Brad

Description


A lost princess. A mysterious puppet master. And a race against time—before all is lost.

Princess Rani longs for a chance to escape her gilded cage and prove herself. Ria is a street urchin, stealing just to keep herself alive.

When these two lives collide, everything turns on its head: because Ria and Rani, orphan and royal, are unmistakably identical.

A deal is struck to switch places—but danger lurks in both worlds, and to save their home, thief and princess must work together. Or watch it all fall into ruin.

Deadly magic, hidden temples, and dark prophecies: Sisters of the Snake is an action-packed, immersive fantasy that will thrill fans of The Wrath & the Dawn and The Tiger at Midnight.

About the Author


Sarena Nanua & Sasha Nanua are twin sisters living in Ontario, Canada. Born on Diwali ten minutes apart from each other, they grew up loving stories about twins and magic, and began writing books together when they were nine years old. They are graduates of the English and professional writing programs at the University of Toronto and are also the authors of the Pendant trilogy. You can visit them online at www.sarenasashabooks.com.



Sarena Nanua & Sasha Nanua are twin sisters living in Ontario, Canada. Born on Diwali ten minutes apart from each other, they grew up loving stories about twins and magic, and began writing books together when they were nine years old. They are graduates of the English and professional writing programs at the University of Toronto and are also the authors of the Pendant trilogy. You can visit them online at www.sarenasashabooks.com.

Praise For…


"A decadent and enthralling debut, Sisters of the Snake lures readers into a dark and twisted world of intoxicating magic, starcrossed sisters, and heart pounding romance. Sasha and Sarena Nanua are a powerhouse duo to watch!" 
— Dhonielle Clayton, New York Times bestselling author of The Belles and Tiny Pretty Things

"Sarena and Sasha Nanua's charming debut is like an old school Bollywood fantasy brought to life: long lost, star-crossed sisters, snake magic, forbidden romance, and a lush, sinister world that you'll want to revisit again and again. Sequel now please!"
— Sona Charaipotra, author of Symptoms of a Heartbreak and the Tiny Pretty Things series

"Sisters of the Snake kept me on tenterhooks even as it thoroughly entertained me. Fast-paced and magical, this book introduces two bright new voices to YA lit. I can’t wait to see more from Sarena and Sasha Nanua!"
— Tanaz Bhathena, author of Hunted by the Sky

“Themes of fate, identity, and sisterhood intertwine in this lush fantasy that incorporates Indian cultural elements into its worldbuilding. A fresh take on a classic tale.”
Kirkus Reviews

“A glamorous high-fantasy world, steeped in intrigue and bolstered by Punjabi cultural touches… its pace leaves little room for boredom in this immersive series starter.”
Publishers Weekly


Product Details
ISBN: 9780062985590
ISBN-10: 0062985590
Publisher: HarperTeen
Publication Date: June 15th, 2021
Pages: 512
Language: English