Riders of the Realm #2: Through the Untamed Sky (Paperback)

**Book listings on our website do not always reflect the current availability of books on our store shelves. Check a book's in-store availability above the "add to cart" button. Or to be certain that a book you've found on our website is also here on our shelves, feel free to call us at 615-953-2243**

Riders of the Realm #2: Through the Untamed Sky By Jennifer Lynn Alvarez Cover Image

Riders of the Realm #2: Through the Untamed Sky (Paperback)

$7.99


Backordered

The second book in a thrilling fantasy adventure trilogy that SLJ called “perfect for fans of Erin Hunter’s Warriors series,” from the author of the Guardian Herd series.

After winning the wild Pegasus mare named Echofrost in a contest, Rahkki Stormrunner is officially a rider in the Sky Guard army. Rahkki is terrified of heights though, and Echofrost doesn’t want to be tamed. But with Echofrost’s herd captured by the giants and a fierce battle on the horizon, the duo will have to conquer their fears if they want to fly with the army and free the herd.

Meanwhile, back in his village, Rahkki learns of a growing rebellion to overthrow Queen Lilliam. Unfortunately, she suspects Rahkki’s behind it, and she places him under intense watch.

As Rahkki and Echofrost escape to Mount Crim to save Storm Herd, Rahkki worries that the greatest danger may not come from the impending battle against the giants, but from within his own clan.

Jennifer Lynn Alvarez received a degree in English literature from UC Berkeley. Her first four-book series was The Guardian Herd, followed by the Riders of the Realm trilogy. She lives with her family in Northern California. Visit her at www.jenniferlynnalvarez.com and visit the Guardian Herd series at www.theguardianherd.com.

Product Details ISBN: 9780062494436
ISBN-10: 0062494430
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: October 1st, 2019
Pages: 432
Language: English
Series: Riders of the Realm

“The plot moves quickly. This second act of a trilogy raises the stakes with an epic battle, a plotting monarch, a spunky princess, and one boy’s journey to save a herd of flying horses.” — Booklist