Louise Loves Art (Hardcover)

Book listings on our website do not always reflect the current availability of books on our store shelves. Check a book's in-store availability beneath the "add to cart" button. Or to be certain that a book you've found on our website is also here on our shelves, feel free to call us at 615-953-2243.

Louise Loves Art Cover Image
By Kelly Light, Kelly Light (Illustrator)
$17.99
On Our Shelves Now
3 on hand, as of Dec 15 9:15am
(Children Picture Books)

Description


For fans of Olivia and Eloise, this stunning debut from Kelly Light is an irresistible story about the importance of creativity in all its forms.

Meet Louise. Louise loves art more than anything. It's her imagination on the outside. She is determined to create a masterpiece—her pièce de résistance!

Louise also loves Art, her little brother. This is their story.

Louise Loves Art is a celebration of the brilliant artist who resides in all of us.

About the Author


Kelly Light is an author and illustrator who now lives in New York but grew up down the shore in New Jersey surrounded by giant pink dinosaurs, cotton candy colors, and Skee-Ball sounds. She was schooled on Saturday-morning cartoons and Sunday funny pages. She picked up a pencil, started drawing, and never stopped. She has illustrated two chapter book series: Elvis and the Underdogs by Jenny Lee, and the Quirks by Erin Soderberg. She is the author-illustrator of Louise Loves Art and Louise and Andie.

Find her online at www.kellylight.com.

 



Kelly Light is an author and illustrator who now lives in New York but grew up down the shore in New Jersey surrounded by giant pink dinosaurs, cotton candy colors, and Skee-Ball sounds. She was schooled on Saturday-morning cartoons and Sunday funny pages. She picked up a pencil, started drawing, and never stopped. She has illustrated two chapter book series: Elvis and the Underdogs by Jenny Lee, and the Quirks by Erin Soderberg. She is the author-illustrator of Louise Loves Art and Louise and Andie.

Find her online at www.kellylight.com.

 

Praise For…


“Light…is a confident visual storyteller with a gentle sense of comic timing”
— Publishers Weekly

“Budding artists, those not only crazy for art but who have their eyes and heart open, will find a muse and a collaborator.”
— School Library Journal

“A fresh and bright sibling tale...Cheerfully art-ful.’
— Kirkus Reviews


Product Details
ISBN: 9780062248176
ISBN-10: 0062248170
Publisher: Balzer + Bray
Publication Date: September 9th, 2014
Pages: 40
Language: English