Pre-Order Signed/Personalized Copies of The Blood Spell by C.J. Redwine

Parnassus Books is thrilled to offer our customers the opportunity to preorder autographed and/or personalized copies of New York Times bestselling young adult author C.J. Redwine's highly anticipated new book, The Blood Spell, the fourth installment in her Ravenspire series. Perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Marissa Meyer, and Renee Ahdieh, The Blood Spell is a dark and romantic epic fantasy inspired by Cinderella. It's the story of a girl who must team up with the prince she despises to defeat an evil creature threatening their kingdom. Autographed and personalized copies of Redwine's previous books are also available. Read on for important ordering instructions, as well as more details about The Blood Spell!

Ordering Instructions

All pre-orders can be signed or personalized by the author at no additional cost. If you would like your book personalized, please include exactly how you would like the author to personalize your book in the comments section of your order. The comments are delivered to us exactly as you enter them, so it is helpful if you write in full sentences (i.e. "I would like C.J. to personalize the book to Susan Smith").

All preorders are eligible to receive a special free gift from the author. The free gift can only be included with orders shipped via priority shipping. If you select media rate shipping, we will not be able to include the gift with your order, per U.S. Postal Service shipping guidelines. Be sure to select priority as your shipping method if you wish to receive the gift. 

The pre-order deadline is Sunday, February 10th, at 5pm CST. Orders placed after this deadline will be filled with autographed books as supplies last, and will not include the free preorder gift.

More about The Blood Spell

Blue de la Cour has her life planned: hide the magic in her blood and continue trying to turn metal into gold so she can help her city's homeless. But when her father is murdered and a cruel but powerful woman claims custody of Blue and her property, one wrong move could expose her--and doom her once and for all. The only one who can help? The boy she's loathed since childhood: Prince Kellan.

Kellan Renard, crown prince of Balavata, is walking a thin line between political success and devastating violence. Newly returned from boarding school, he must find a bride among the kingdom's head families and announce his betrothal--but escalating violence among the families makes the search nearly impossible. He's surprised to discover that the one person who makes him feel like he can breathe is Blue, the girl who once ruined all his best adventures.

When mysterious forces lead to disappearances throughout Balavata, Blue and Kellan must work together to find the truth. What they discover will lead them to the darkest reaches of the kingdom, and to the most painful moments of their pasts.

When romance is forbidden and evil is rising, can Blue save those she loves, even if it costs her everything?

More about C.J. Redwine

C. J. Redwine is a New York Times bestselling author whose works include the Defiance trilogy and the Ravenspire books, including The Shadow QueenThe Wish Granter, and The Traitor Prince. If the novel-writing gig ever falls through, she'll join the Avengers and wear a cape to work every day.

The Blood Spell (Ravenspire #4) Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062653017
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Balzer + Bray - February 12th, 2019

The Shadow Queen (Ravenspire #1) Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780062360250
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Balzer + Bray - December 20th, 2016

The Shadow Queen (Ravenspire #1) Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062360243
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Balzer + Bray - February 16th, 2016

The Wish Granter (Ravenspire #2) Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780062360298
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Balzer + Bray - January 16th, 2018

The Wish Granter (Ravenspire #2) Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062360274
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Balzer + Bray - February 14th, 2017

The Traitor Prince (Ravenspire #3) Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780062652997
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Balzer + Bray - January 8th, 2019

The Traitor Prince (Ravenspire #3) Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062652980
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Balzer + Bray - February 13th, 2018