The Unfinished Life of Addison Stone: A Novel (Paperback)

Book listings on our website do not always reflect the current availability of books on our store shelves. Check a book's in-store availability beneath the "add to cart" button. Or to be certain that a book you've found on our website is also here on our shelves, feel free to call us at 615-953-2243.

The Unfinished Life of Addison Stone: A Novel Cover Image
$11.99
On Our Shelves Now
4 on hand, as of Sep 22 5:36am
(Young Adult)

Description


For fans of Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children, Girl, Interrupted, and A.S. King, National Book Award-finalist Adele Griffin tells the fully illustrated story of a brilliant young artist, her mysterious death, and the fandom that won't let her go.
From the moment she stepped foot in NYC, Addison Stone's subversive street art made her someone to watch, and her violent drowning left her fans and critics craving to know more. I conducted interviews with those who knew her best--including close friends, family, teachers, mentors, art dealers, boyfriends, and critics--and retraced the tumultuous path of Addison's life. I hope I can shed new light on what really happened the night of July 28.
--Adele Griffin

From the Hardcover edition.

About the Author


Adele Griffin is a two-time National Book Award finalist and the highly acclaimed author of Loud Awake and Lost, as well as numerous other books for young adult and middle grade readers. Adele lives with her husband, Erich, and their two young children in Brooklyn, New York. From the Hardcover edition.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781616955960
ISBN-10: 1616955961
Publisher: Soho Teen
Publication Date: August 23rd, 2016
Pages: 256
Language: English