That Thing We Call a Heart (Hardcover)

Book listings on our website do not always reflect the current availability of books on our store shelves. Check a book's in-store availability beneath the "add to cart" button. Or to be certain that a book you've found on our website is also here on our shelves, feel free to call us at 615-953-2243.

That Thing We Call a Heart Cover Image
$17.99
On Our Shelves Now
38 on hand, as of Sep 22 5:36am
(Young Adult)

Description


This young adult novel by Sheba Karim, author of Skunk Girl, is a funny and affecting coming-of-age story for fans of Jenny Han, Megan McCafferty, and Sara Farizan.

Shabnam Qureshi is facing a summer of loneliness and boredom until she meets Jamie, who scores her a job at his aunt's pie shack. Shabnam quickly finds herself in love, while her former best friend, Farah, who Shabnam has begun to reconnect with, finds Jamie worrying.

In her quest to figure out who she really is and what she really wants, Shabnam looks for help in an unexpected place--her family, and her father's beloved Urdu poetry.

That Thing We Call a Heart is a funny and fresh story about the importance of love--in all its forms.

Product Details
ISBN: 9780062445704
ISBN-10: 0062445707
Publisher: Harper Teen
Publication Date: May 9th, 2017
Pages: 288
Language: English